You can assign cameras to different “sites” which will create isolated groups for you to manage cameras in. New cameras added to an account will go into the “Default Site” unless a new site is assigned:
Once any camera has been assigned to a site other than the default you will be able to select that site from the drop down on any camera in the account:
If there are multiple sites for an account you will see the sites status page after a successful login to the account. This status window will show the color green if all cameras in a site are connected, yellow if there some disconnected cameras and red if all cameras are disconnected.
From this page you can click the site to enter it.
If an account is segmented into multiple sites the user will only see the devices in the current site. Devices assigned to other sites can only be access by changing sites in the navigation bar in the webgui:
A site will only display if it has cameras assigned to it. To remove a site from the list simply assign all cameras in that site to another site and it will no longer display.